The Margaret Cochran Corbin Award honors the memory of Revolutionary War heroine Margaret Corbin, who stepped up to man her husband's cannon when he was mortally wounded at the Battle of Fort Washington in 1776. This award pays tribute to women in all branches of the military for distinguished military service.

The award is presented by the Daughters of the American Revolution at their annual national convention, DAR Continental Congress, in Washington, D.C. during the National Defense Night Ceremony which is attended by more than 3,500 DAR members and their guests.

Past Margaret Cochran Corbin Award Honorees

2000 COL Jeanne M. Picariello 2000 CMS Daisy L. Jackson 2000 MG Jeanne M. Holm 2000 BG Wilma L. Vaught 2001 LG Claudia J. Kennedy 2001 LG Carol A. Mutter 2001 LTC Claire V. Bloom 2001 COL Lynne E. Vermillion 2002 LT Ellen Duffy 2003 RADM Marsha Evans 2003 Lorraine Z. Rodgers 2004 CAPT Kim Campbell 2005 MAJ Ladda "Tammy" Duckworth 2006 SGT Leigh Ann Hester 2007 CWO Lori Hill 2008 MG Gale Pollock 2009 CAPT Nicole A. Smith 2010 MG Patricia D. Horoho 2011 CW5 Jeanne Pace 2012 SSGT Stacy Pearsall 2013 LTC Jennifer Minus 2014 SSgt Julia (Bringloe) Stalker 2015 LTG Michelle Johnson 2016 CPT Kristen Griest 2016 CPT Shaye Haver 2016 MAJ Lisa Jaster 2017 GEN Lori Robinson 2018 VADM Nora Tyson

